Garden

Aw, nothing makes me as excited as growing things! I’m so proud of my tomatoes! This is quite a step ahead of last year, last year I hadn’t even bloomed by late June, and didn’t really get tomato production until late August/early September, and with a huge frost 1st part of October it was a terrible time to be a gardener, but fast forward to this year we’ve had so much glorious rain! And it gives me a little wiggle room when I forget to water.

So last year I grew Tomatoes, Peppers, Green and bulb onions, Peas, Acorn Squash, Bird house gourds, Radishes, Zucchini, Cucumbers.

This year I am growing Tomatoes, Peppers, bulb onions, peas, zucchini, cucumbers and pole beans, with one lavender plant. I am thinking the simpler the better. Last year it really got away from me early, but this year I’m absolutely determined to keep it reigned in. Lots of weeding and howing, lots of fertilizer, so far so good. My peppers are getting eaten up by something, but seem to despite all odds bloom, so I can’t complain too much.

Should have peas within a month, I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

